What the hell is a Socrates’ Round Table?

A busty bust of Socrates
A busty bust of Socrates

If you are reading this, then you are one of the first people to see my blog, Socrates’ Round Table. You are probably wondering a few things right now; what the hell is a Socrates’ Round Table? Who came up with such a unique blog title? What is this blog about? What even is a blog? Am I awake right now, or is this a dream? What even is a dream?

Well, rest assured that this is not in fact a dream and that your answers will be answered…unless you are dreaming, in which case keep on dreaming, especially if your dream has hot people in it. This blog is intended to create an open billboard for sharing my experiences and opinions on everything under the sun, as well as provide an opportunity for open discussion about any topic that I can think up words for. For example if I want to discuss ice cream sundaes, let’s do it. But if I wanted to discuss southern Russian table manners, well, I have never been to Russia, let alone at a table in Russia, so I couldn’t talk about it. Except maybe suggesting that the idea of southern Russian table manners is kind of sexy for a small minority of folk out there. I mean, let’s be honest, there are probably enough people in the world to assume that at least one person finds such manners a turn-on.

But, hey, whatever floats your boat.

Anyways, if you are reading this, keep on tuning in because I want to turn this blog into a full-fledged website one day, and I can’t do that without the support of you, the beautiful people. And yes, I am referencing the title of the Marilyn Manson song there. Deal with it.

Leave a Reply

